Rikard Sjoblom "The Unbendable Sleep" LP

Rikard Sjoblom

Regular price $61.00

Rikard Sjoblom – The Unbendable Sleep (Vinyl)
This is a Plane Groovy release.

The Unbendable Sleep is Rikard Sjöblom’s second attempt at a solo project following the mega-obscure Cyklonmannen in 2006. It is always interesting to see, especially when the artist is vocalist for their day-job band, just how much the solo project is at variance with the norm. Whilst Beardfish were quite heavily progressive in a King Crimson kind of way, Sjöblom has knocked off the harder edges here and taken things more to the Moody Blues/Caravan end of the spectrum. This makes The Unbendable Sleep a much more accessible piece of work.

Side 1:

  1. Love & War Part One: I Am Who You Are
  2. Realm of You and Me
  3. Rhyme and Reason
  4. Will We Cry?

Side 2:

  1. Under Northern Skies (Villemo’s Song)
  2. Building a Tent for Astor
  3. Anna-Lee
  4. Love & War Part Two: Lucky Star

Format: Vinyl
Artist: Rikard Sjoblom
Release Date: February 10, 2016