Cosmograf "Mind Over Depth" Vinyl

Plane Groovy

Regular price $41.00

Cosmograf – Mind Over Depth (Vinyl)
This is a Plane Groovy Release.

Cosmograf gets the Plane Groovy for a second time with this 180g black vinyl edition, which is limited to only 300 copies.

Joining Robin Armstrong on his seventh Cosmograf studio release are bassist Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree) and drummer Kyle Fenton, who also played on 2017’s “The Hay Man Dreams”.

Robin says of this album, “Everything going on in our minds – every thought, feeling, sensation, everything we are aware of – is in fact happening only in our private internal worlds. Our reality is defined by the attention we give to these thoughts and the negative ones can inevitably lead to us feeling out of our depth...

Mind Over Depth is characteristically introspective and allegorical like much of my work, but this record is much heavier than my previous albums with influences that draw from modern progressive metal, electronica and classic heavy metal.”

The album leaves us in a dark all-encompassing state of mind. The portrayal of the shark approaching the unassuming diver in the depths of the sea has now been imprinted on us by the sonic journey, not just by the album cover. This is a different Cosmograf than the listener may have expected and it will be interesting to see where Armstrong decides to take us next. Hopefully he/we will make our way to the surface and catch a wave to brighter shores. Or perhaps he will choose to linger on the dark side, as it beckons with its shadowy depths. Highly recommended.” ~ Sonic Perspectives 


Side One:

  1. A Million Choices
  2. Godspeed

Side Two:

  1. The Smoke And The Flame
  2. Sharks
  3. Goodbye To All Illusions

Format: Vinyl
Artist: Cosmograf
Release Date: 2019
Cat. No.: PLG075