Kaprekar's Constant "The Murder Wall" Sky Blue 2LP

Plane Groovy

Regular price €39,95

Kaprekar’s Constant – The Murder Wall (Double Sky Blue Vinyl)
This is a Plane Groovy Release

Once again, Kaprekar's Constant gets the Plane Groovy treatment on a limited run of 300 copies. This Sky Blue double 180g vinyl will be released on August 5, 2022.

Kaprekar’s Constant is a UK based music collective formed in 2015 by lifelong friends and songwriting collaborators, Al Nicholson and Nick Jefferson. The intention was to provide a vehicle for their own brand of extended, story-telling songs that struggled to find a home elsewhere. Joined by friend of 30+ years Mike Westergaard (Dragon’s Den, Dr Who Confidential), originally as arranger/producer and latterly as co-writer, their first album ‘Fate Outsmarts Desire’ was released in 2017 to much critical acclaim.

Joining them in the current lineup are singers Bill Jefferson (Crowns) and Dorie Jackson (Chris Difford, Francis Dunnery), Caravan drummer Mark Walker, and legendary sax maestro David Jackson. David has worked with many of the greats, including Peter Gabriel, but is best known for his tenure with progressive rock giants Van der Graaf Generator.

Making a special guest appearance on one track is British singer songwriter Judie Tzuke.

The Murder Wall chronicles six different attempts to climb the North Face of The Eiger, one of mountaineering's most difficult challenges. The action takes place between 1935 and 2007 and is glimpsed from the hotel terraces of Kleine Scheidegg, through the strategically placed telescopes trained on the climbing parties. From this small hamlet, towered over by the 13,000 foot mountain, we witness the various triumphs and tragedies.

The album is presented in a gatefold cover, with a lyric insert.


Side A:

  1. Prologue
  2. Theme – Hall Of Mirrors
  3. Tall Tales By Firelight
  4. Failure Takes Care Of Its Own

Side B:

  1. Another Man’s Smile
  2. Years To Perfect
  3. Hope In Hell
  4. Victorious
  5. The Rain Shadow

Side C:

  1. Third Man Down
  2. The Stormkeeper’s Daughter
  3. A World Beyond Man
  4. The Stormkeeper’s Reprise

Side D:

  1. A Silent Drum
  2. Endeavour
  3. Mountaineers
  4. Hall Of Mirrors


Format: Double Vinyl
Artist: Kaprekar’s Constant
Release Date: August 5, 2022
Cat. No.: PLG109