Porcupine Tree "The Incident" CD

The Used Bin

Regular price $4.99

Porcupine Tree – The Incident (CD)

“The Incident” is the tenth album by Porcupine Tree. It was released on 14 September 2009 by Roadrunner Records.

The concept of The Incident emerged as Steven Wilson was caught in a motorway traffic jam whilst driving past a road accident:

“There was a sign saying ‘POLICE – INCIDENT’ and everyone was slowing down to see what had happened… Afterwards, it struck me that ‘incident’ is a very detached word for something so destructive and traumatic for the people involved. And then I had the sensation that the spirit of someone that had died in the accident entered into my car and was sitting next to me. The irony of such a cold expression for such seismic events appealed to me, and I began to pick out other ‘incidents’ reported in the media and news, I wrote about the evacuation of teenage girls from a religious cult in Texas, a family terrorizing its neighbours, a body found floating in a river by some people on a fishing trip, and more. Each song is written in the first person and tries to humanize the detached media reportage.”


  • Steven Wilson – Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
  • Richard Barbieri – Synthesizers, Keyboards
  • Colin Edwin – Bass Guitar, Double Bass
  • Gavin Harrison – Drums, Percussion


  1. Occam’s Razor
  2. The Blind House
  3. Great Expectations
  4. Kneel And Disconnect
  5. Drawing The Line
  6. The Incident
  7. Your Unpleasant Family
  8. The Yellow Windows Of The Evening Train
  9. Time Flies
  10. Degree Zero Of Liberty
  11. Octane Twisted
  12. The Séance
  13. Circle Of Manias
  14. I Drive The Hearse


  1. Flicker
  2. Bonnie The Cat
  3. Black Dahlia
  4. Remember Me Lover


Format: CD
Artist: Porcupine Tree
Release Date: September 14, 2009
Cat. No.: