Big Big Train "Grand Tour" CD

Big Big Train

Regular price $24.00

Big Big Train – Grand Tour (Digipak CD with 52-page booklet)

Big Big Train are a band known for crafting pieces of music that are just so very English, both in sound and in the stories their songs tell. One this most recent release, they take their focus away from England head for places a bit more distant. Much like Englishmen during the 17th and 18th century would venture into Europe for the experiential education that only foreign study can bring, Big Big Train have embarked on a journey into the wider world.

On this release, we see the band broadening their horizons through both space and time, from Plato to present day, from Roman architecture to the vast reaches of outer space, and back home again.

“Even at its safest and most expectable points, the work still radiates the troupe’s unique artistry in staggeringly satisfying ways. At its zenith, the LP matches everything that came before it (and thus, rivals anything produced by the septet’s contemporaries or, for that matter, influences), further solidifying Big Big Train’s place as one of the most treasurable and important bands in the genre today. “  ~Sonic Perspectives


  • David Longdon – Lead Vocals, Keyboards
  • Greg Spawton – Bass, Bass Pedals, Vocals
  • Nick D’Virgilio – Drums, Sleigh Bells, Percussion, Vocals
  • Rikard Sjoblom – Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Vocals
  • Dave Gregory – Electric Guitar
  • Rachel Hall – Violin, Vocals
  • Danny Manners – Keyboards


  1. Novum Organum
  2. Alive
  3. The Florentine
  4. Roman Stone
  5. Pantheon
  6. Theodora In Green And Gold
  7. Ariel
  8. Voyager
  9. Homesong


Format: CD
Artist: Big Big Train
Release Date: 2019