Dim Gray "Firmament" CD

Dim Gray

Regular price €14,95

Dim Gray - Firmament (CD)

Firmament - Dim Gray’s ambitious 2022 release - weaves a route from string-infused chamber pop, through evocative indie-folk and lush electronics and into grandiose art rock.

Thematically, the album further explores the landscape of melancholy and longing that was introduced on the band’s debut Flown. 

Released on English Electric Recordings, the label run by UK prog titans Big Big Train. Gregory Spawton of BBT states: 

“We are delighted to announce that we have signed Dim Gray. Until now, the label has just been a vehicle for Big Big Train and outside projects of BBT band members. We have been interested in expanding the label’s activities for some time but only wanted to do so when we came across a truly exciting band that we felt had something new to offer musically.”

The band's keyboard player Oskar Holldorff will be filling in as touring keyboardist on Big Big Train's 2022 tour.


  1. Mare
  2. Ashes
  3. Undertow
  4. Avalon/The Tide
  5. 52~
  6. Abalus/In Time
  7. Long Ago
  8. My Barren Road
  9. Cannons
  10. Iron Henry
  11. Firmament
  12. Meridian

    Format: CD
    Artist: Dim Gray
    Release Date: September 2, 2022