Resistor "Illuminator" CD

Regular price €9,95

Resistor - Illuminator (CD)
From our friends at

Illuminator is Resistor’s 7th studio album and it sees the quartet from Rhode Island back with their mix of hard rock, progressive rock and folk. Led by Steve Unruh (Unitopia, Samurai of Prog, UPF), the band has put out another solid release.

“By no means does Illuminator play it safe. That said, Resistor has carved out their own lane on this record and gleefully sticks to it. The album stands out as captivating and distinctive right from the start, while still being recognizable and accessible, testing the boundaries of both classic and progressive rock while staying loyal to both genres. With its robust melodies, commanding rock crunch, intricate progressive elements, and catchy hooks, Illuminator adeptly scratches an itch you may not know you even had.” – Millstream Park

Resistor is:

  • Steve Unruh – Vocals, Guitar (right channel), Violin
  • Fran Turner – Guitar (left channel), Vocals
  • Barry Farrands – Drums, Vocals
  • Rob Winslow - Bass


  1. Bonfire
  2. The Illuminator
  3. Serendipity
  4. The Great Deep
  5. Shelter Pelter
  6. Kaleidoscope
  7. The Illusion Of Understanding

Format: CD
Artist: Resistor
Release Date: August 18, 2023