Seven Steps to the Green Door

Seven Steps To The Green Door made their mark on the music scene at the German Rock and Pop Awards (2006), the largest and most prestigious band competition in Germany.

When a debut album wins first prize in two categories (Progressive and Experimental Rock), it is definitely a band to keep a close eye on. The seven-member band was formed around keyboardist & saxophonist Marek Arnold, who is best known as the mastermind for Toxic Smile, as well as his work with Cyril, Flaming Row, United Progressive Fraternity, Damanek, Stern Combo Meissen, and other prominent bands. He is part of albums with stars like Marco Minnemann, Adam Holzman, Steve Hackett, Jon Anderson, and drummer Ulf Reinhardt (ex-Prophets of Prunes).

With the moderate use of cross-genre stylistic devices, a unique cast of three vocalists, and the courage to blend melody with rhythmic experiments, Seven Steps to the Green Door have amplified progressiveness in Progressive Rock.