This Winter Machine

This Winter Machine are an English melodic progressive rock band, whose sound is influenced by everything from Rush to Marillion, neo prog to British new wave.

Formed by Al Winter in West Yorkshire, England in 2016, the band comprised a line-up of Al Winter (vocals), Mark Numan (keyboards), Peter Priestley (bass), Marcus Murray (drums) and Gary Jevon (guitar).

This Winter Machine has released two critically acclaimed albums - The Man Who Never Was (2017) and A Tower Of Clocks (2019). Their first released earned them a nomination as Class Rock Society’s Best Newcomer in 2016 and a win in the category in 2017. They were also among Prog Magazine’s Top 5 Best Newcomers of 2017.

The band is back with a new line up of Al Winter (vocals), Simon D’Vali (guitars), Dom Bennison (guitars), Dave Close (bass), and Alan Wilson (drums). On December 3, 2021, they will be releasing their third album, Kites (2021) which promises to see them drifting ever upward is the music world.



Regular price ¥2,900