Galahad Electric Company "Soul Therapy" CD


Regular price ¥2,600

Galahad Electric Company - Soul Therapy (CD)

Soul Therapy is the second album from Galahad off-shoot project, Galahad Electric Company, featuring Dean and Stu, less than a year after their When the Battle Is Over album was released.

The album features seven new songs written in a very productive four-week period in November/December 2020 with several songs left over from When the Battle Is Over sessions. Again, due to more recording constraints than normal, a certain amount of experimentation was involved with some of the songs. A few songs were completely ‘ad-libbed’ in the moment as it were. As with the previous album, Dean and Stu didn’t work face to face at all during this latest project.

Soul Therapy is, as the name suggests, one of the most personal and raw collections of songs ever written by Stu. No less than six of the tracks relate directly to the sad passing of Stu’s mother, Maureen, in November 2020 from Lymphoma cancer after a long, often tortuous, but heroic five-year battle. Suitably sympathetic soundtracks and arrangements were provided by the incredibly creative and empathetic Dean Baker.

Thus, much of the subject matter is very much centered around strong, often dark and extreme, emotions felt in trying to deal with the grief of such a loss including anger, frustration, pain, and sorrow along with more reflective feelings such as healing, acceptance, and hope for the future and fond memories of the past. The writing process also proved extremely cathartic and helped towards dealing with such a tumultuous and life changing event.


  1. Therapy
  2. All That Glitters
  3. Gone To Ground
  4. Fluidity
  5. The Living Ghost
  6. Everywhere I Look
  7. Monster In The Dark
  8. When Darkness Comes
  9. I Cannot Forgive You
  10. Muted Expectations
  11. A Belly Full Of Stones

      Format: CD
      Artist: Galahad Electric Company
      Release Date: October 20, 2021