Professor Tip Top "Life is No Matter" LP

Apollon Records

Regular price ¥3,100

Professor Tip Top - Life is No Matter (LP)
This is an Apollon Records release.

Professor Tip Top from Bergen, Norway, is a group playing fine progressive music with a retro sound, greased with a lysergic touch, which gives the songs a psychedelic aura. The songs are partly melodic with vocals, adding longer instrumental parts of guitar, analog sequencers, vintage synths and keyboards in between. Inspiration and influences are the 60´/70`s versions of Gong, Yes, Pink Floyd, and the Canterbury scene. On this album they blended it more into late 70s, early 80s prog pop in vein of Camel and Alan Parsons Project.

The band was formed in 2011, but the members are veterans with musical backgrounds going back to the early 70`s. The lyrics are written by the singer Svein Magnar Hansen. The music is written by Sam Fossbakk, guitarist and passionate synth head. Bassist Stein Høgseth and drummer Charles Wise makes an excellent rhythmic foundation. Life Is No Matter is the group’s fourth album and a further step into their own identity.

This album was mastered at Abbey Road Studios by Frank Arkwright.

Side A:

  1. Entrophy
  2. Pieta Europe
  3. Friend Or Foe
  4. Lullaby For Grown Ups
  5. Phoenix

Side B:

  1. I’m A Dreamer Too
  2. Fog In The Morning
  3. Die Bose
  4. Life Is No Matter

Format: LP
Artist: Professor Tip Top
Release Date: September 8, 2017
Cat. No.: ARP008LP