Lobate Scarp

Lobate Scarp's twist on Progressive Rock music will take you on a unique musical journey. Their music has given delight to fans of Yes, Rush, Queen, 80’s pop, and musical theater alike.

The band’s ambitious second full-length album, You Have It All, came out May 6, 2022 and features special guests Jon Davison (Yes), Billy Sherwood (Yes), Ryo Okumoto (Spock’s Beard), Jimmy Keegan (Spock’s Beard, Pattern-Seeking Animals), and Eric Moore (Suicidal Tendencies, Infectious Grooves). The album is engineered/produced by Steven Leavitt and co-produced, partially recorded, and mixed by Rich Mouser (Spock’s Beard, Transatlantic, Neal Morse). Mike Sirofchuck of KMXT Radio (Kodiak, Alaska), has said You Have It All is "destined to be a classic of contemporary progressive rock". C.S. Morrisey at Progachy said the album is "a truly magnificent achievement" and "one of the best sounding audio experiences of my life. 10/10 ".

Other releases include the Spirals and Portals EP (2019) and their well-received debut album Time and Space (2012).

Lobate Scarp is Adam Sears (vocals/ keys), Andy Catt (bass), Peter Matuchniak (guitar), Evan Michael Hart (drums), and Christina Burbano-Jeffrey (violin). They performed most recently in April 2022 at RoSFest in Sarasota, FL.

“Highly recommended for fans of symphonic prog” – Jerry Lucky, Prog Rock Files