Galahad "Seas of Change" CD


Regular price $23.00

Galahad – Seas of Change (CD)

Seas of Change is the follow up to the 2017 Quiet Storms. Comprised of fifteen short(ish) tracks, it is a much more mellow affair.  The CD version includes a couple of extended, re-arranged edits of Dust and Smoke.

This album is a kind of hybrid in terms of musical style, featuring more traditional, occasionally pastoral, elements reminiscent of the ‘older’ Galahad sound while incorporating the heavier guitar and more modern ‘techno’ keyboard sounds of the last few studio albums.

Seas of Change is also the first album to feature Lee Abraham on all guitars after his return in 2017, having been the band’s bass player from 2005 to 2009 and appearing on Empires Never Last and a couple of live albums. Lee has added his own stamp and expanded the Galahad sound palette while retaining the Galahad feel and overall sound.

It is Tim Ashton’s first appearance on a Galahad album containing new material since he appeared on Nothing Is Written back in 1990!

The album was mixed and mastered by engineer/producer extraordinaire Karl Groom (Threshold/Dragonforce/Pendragon/Arena etc.) at Thin Ice Studios in Surrey UK.

Seas of Change features the five main Galahad members plus long term honorary member Sarah Bolter who makes an appearance on flute, clarinet and soprano sax.


  • Seas Of Change (42:43)
    • Storms Are A Comin
    • Lords, Ladies And Gentlemen
    • The Great Unknown
    • Sea Of Uncertainty
    • Up In Smoke
    • A Sense Of Revolution
    • Dust
    • ‘Tis But A Dream
    • As Time Fades
    • Mare’s Nest
    • The Greater Unknown
    • Storms Are A Comin’ (Reprise)
  • Dust (Extended Edit)
  • Smoke (Extended Edit)

      Format: CD
      Artist: Galahad
      Release Date: January 2018