Illuminae "Dark Horizons" CD

Apollon Records

Regular price $23.00

Illuminae – Dark Horizons (CD)
This is an Apollon Records release.

Illuminae’s album Dark Horizons is a project from Ian Jones (Karnataka, Chasing The Monsoon) and Agnieszka Swita (Caamora). The album features special guests Steve Hackett (Genesis), John Helliwell (Supertramp), Troy Donockley (Nightwish), Craig Blundell (Steven Wilson) and Luke Machin. The album was mixed by Joe Gibb, highly regarded as a world class mix engineer and who has worked with many prestigious artists including Massive Attack, The Cure and Leftfield.

From dark, twisted symphonies to sweet lullabies, the collective writing talents of Ian Jones (Karnataka, Chasing The Monsoon) and Agnieszka Swita (solo, Caamora) combine in their powerful new musical collaboration Illuminae. Embracing symphonic, progressive and Celtic influences, bitter sweet melodies intertwine with lush harmonies to create a majestic towering cathedral of sound, songs which traverse the dividing line between darkness and light, life and death, solitude and hope. Shards of light piercing a subterranean labyrinth. 

London based Welshman, Ian Jones, is founder member, composer and multi-instrumentalist with British symphonic rock band Karnataka and Chasing The Monsoon. Karnataka have released several critically acclaimed and award-winning albums, including The Gathering Light and Secrets of Angels. Vocalist, pianist and composer Agnieszka Świta, hailing from Poland and living in London, released her self-penned debut solo album “Sleepless,” a modern symphonic rock album, to critical acclaim and has released several albums with Clive Nolan in their collaborative project Caamora. 


  1. The Lighthouse
  2. Blood On Your Hands
  3. Edge Of Darkness
  4. Lullaby
  5. Twice
  6. Heretics & Prophecy
  7. Sanctuary
  8. Black Angel
  9. Sign Of Infinity
  10. Dark Horizons

Format: CD
Artist: Illuminae
Release Date: November 22, 2020
Cat. No.: ILUCD001