Galahad "Quiet Storms" CD


Regular price €14,95

Galahad – Quiet Storms (CD)

Quiet Storms is a Galahad album with a difference.

As the title suggests, Quiet Storms shows a more mellow and, at times, pastoral side to the band’s output containing almost none of the bombast and heaviness of the previous three studio albums. Instead, the majority of the songs and arrangements evoke a more laid back, spacious and introspective atmosphere.

Quiet Storms includes new songs, re-workings of older songs, tracks from the 2014 EPs, and ‘extras’ from recent re-issues.

Unusually for Galahad, the album also contains a couple of cover versions - one being a stripped-down piano, violin and vocal version of Rammstein’s Mein Herz Brennt and the other a re-working of the John Grant track Marz complete with additional words by Stu that, ironically, makes it a deeply personal track.

Quiet Storms includes several guests - Christina Booth (Magenta) on vocals, Karl Groom (Threshold) on acoustic guitars and keyboards, Sarah Bolter on flute, clarinet, soprano saxophone and backing vocals, and Louise Curtis on violin.


  1. Guardian Angel
  2. Iceberg
  3. Beyond The Barbed Wire
  4. Mein Herz Brennt
  5. Termination
  6. This Life Could Be My Last
  7. Pictures Of Bliss
  8. Willow Way
  9. Easier Said Than Done
  10. Melt
  11. Weightless
  12. Shine
  13. Don’t Lose Control
  14. Marz (And Beyond)
  15. Guardian Angel (Hybrid)

      Format: CD
      Artist: Galahad
      Release Date: May 2017