Guild of Others "Guild of Others" CD (Autographed)

Guild of Others

Regular price €13,95

Guild of Others – Guild of Others (Autographed CD)

"Guild of Others accomplish the near impossible, and that's make progressive metal that is accessible," proclaims venerated rock author/critic Martin Popoff.  High praise from someone steeped in musical knowledge and history.  He continued, "This sounds like thinking man's stadium rock.  In a plethora of old and new school styles, these hooky compositions keep the proceedings earthy and built for the stage."  He went on to place Guild of Others' debut among some of the rock world's most legendary and successful acts.  "It's songs very much like this that resulted in early notoriety for Rush and even Styx for that matter.  There's no reason why Guild of Others can't serve large pockets of fans... who believe in those same ideals toward both heaviness and craftsmanship." Wow!  Quite an endorsement.

Begun by Tom Wallace (drums) and Steve Potts (guitar), Guild of Others is a collection of musicians from various bands and backgrounds.  As songs between the two began taking shape, questions of whom else to bring into the fold arose.  Considering the style of music the two were creating, the keyboardist most desired was easy.  Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, Dream Theater, BCC, etc...) was top of the list.  Upon hearing the demos, Derek's response was perfect.  He described the music as, "Aggressive and adventurous.  Without being too proggy."  He liked it and would add his talents.  

Among the material were two songs Steve and Tom both felt needed fretless bass.  For that they reached out to well-known bassist, Tony Franklin.  (The Firm, Blue Murder, etc...)  Steve and Tom were floored by Tony's playing.  His style and tone offered everything needed to complete the bottom end.  His counter melodies and bass fills were superb.  The guys requested he record the six remaining songs and he obliged.

For vocals, local singer Mark Hammond was tapped for six of the songs.  Michael Sadler (Saga) and Henrik Bath (Darkwater) lend their talents for the remaining two.  The three vocalists offer three unique sounds and styles.  All of which work perfectly for the material.

In addition to the musicians already mentioned, guitar shredder Craig Goldy (Dio, Resurrection Kings) offers a blistering solo on Veil of Insanity.  As an added treat, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Michael Bruce (Alice Cooper) and wife Lynette contribute the doting parents’ voice-over for Memento.


  • Tom Wallace – Drums
  • Steve Potts – Guitar

Additional Musicians:

  • Mark Hammond – Vocals
  • Michael Sadler – Vocals
  • Henrik Bath – Vocals
  • Derek Sherinian – Piano, Keyboards
  • Tony Franklin – Bass
  • Craig Goldy - Guitar


  1. Otherside
  2. Balance
  3. Always There
  4. Memento
  5. New World Disorder
  6. Elysium
  7. Veil Of Insanity
  8. Spirit Host


Format: CD
Artist: Guild of Others
Release Date: 2022