John Holden "Circles in Time" LP Vinyl

Plane Groovy

Regular price €26,95

John Holden – Circles in Time (LP)
This is a Plane Groovy Release.

This audiophile limited edition (only 300 copies) is a single 180g vinyl LP that includes a poster insert and lyric booklet, both autographed, and a piece called "KV62".

The latest album from John Holden continues the groundwork created by his two previous albums, with well-written songs and captivating melodies.

“The focus could easily go towards his more well-known contributors, but once again considerable credit must go to John Holden for his high-quality song-writing and his multi-instrumental playing skills. He continues to have a great ear for melody and a knack for producing memorable lyrics, alongside his wife Libby. What is also appealing about John Holden is his willingness to stretch his boundaries by working in different musical mediums – he definitely does not go around in circles when it comes to his music.

In short, Circles in Time is another triumph. Imaginative and inspired music with a stellar cast of guests. John Holden is a true artist and this album again displays his ability to skillfully paint high quality musical pictures in various styles. He successfully tells fascinating tales from New York to Egypt, underlining his growing reputation for imaginative and diverse musical and lyrical stories.” – The Progressive Aspect

“Magnificent and spiritually resonant songwriting. His most stimulating and diverse yet” – Rebel Noise

“Superb. The bar has been raised even higher with this album. Highly recommended” – Progzilla

“A triumph. Imaginative and inspired music with a stellar cast of guests” – The Progressive Aspect

‘Wonderful. Holden is firmly established as a major creative artist” - DPRP



  • John Holden – Multi Instrumentalist

Guest Musicians:

  • Robin Armstrong
  • Marc Atkinson
  • Zaid Crowe
  • Oliver Day
  • Nick D’Virgilio
  • Frank Van Essen
  • Peter Jones
  • Sally MInnear
  • Jean Pageau
  • Eric Potapenko
  • That Joe Payne
  • Henry Rogers
  • Vikram Shankar


  • Avalanche
  • High Line
  • The Secret of Chapel Field
  • Dreams of Cadiz
  • Circles
  • KV62


Format: CD
Artist: John Holden
Release Date: March 26, 2021
Cat. No.: