Laughing Stock "Songs for the Future" Black LP

Apollon Records

Regular price €23,95

Laughing Stock - Songs for the Future (Black LP)
This is an Apollon Records release.

Songs for the Future is the fifth album by Laughing Stock. The album is a reflection on the magic of music and the way music can change the course of life at an early stage in life. Laughing Stock wants to embrace and celebrate the music that opened up a new world for them in the early eighties – the songs that became songs for their future.

To make the experience even more magical, they have recruited a host of guests who were true heroes in the eighties. You will hear the vocals of Billy Sherwood of Yes, Colin Bass of Camel, and Colin Moulding of the late, great XTC. In addition, you will get saxophones from Steinar Borve and a trio of horns led by Tobias Gustum Lindstad.

As usual, the band consists of Jan Mikael Sorensen, Havard Enge and Jan Erik Kirkevold Nilsen. The album is produced and mixed by Jan M Sorensen with help from the rest of the band and is mastered by Jacob Holm-Lupo.


  1. For The Boys (feat. Colin Moulding)
  2. Songs For The Future
  3. Something Happens
  4. The Other Side (feat. Colin Bass)
  5. December
  6. Like Home
  7. The Ocean (feat. Billy Sherwood)
  8. Changed
  9. Night Of The Thousand Stars
  10. It Is Time
  11. Blue Grass
  12. Stay A While


Format: Black LP
Artist: Laughing Stock
Release Date: February 24, 2023