Cyril "Paralyzed" CD (NEW ARTIST)

Marek Arnold

Regular price $17.00

Cyril – Paralyzed (CD)

The melodic proggers around Marek Arnold (Seven Steps to the Green Door, Toxic Smile, Stern Combo Meissen, UPF) and Denis Strassburg present their 2nd album after the highly acclaimed concept album Gone through Years. The album Paralyzed presents itself as a catchy prog rock album, with a focus on songwriting and big melodies and hooks. Paralyzed shows the core skills of the band – melodic prog rock songs with an eye on exciting arrangements, that will guide you into your own atmosphere.

"Paralyzed”, then, is a very different from Cyril’s debut. It is less chronological and retro, it is jazzier and smoother, and its melodies will melt your knees. It has fantastic instrumental sections that build to wonderful climaxes, and the lyrics are well written by friend of the band Guy Manning. There is no filler, and the musicians never resort to pretentious or gaudy moments. Ultimately, this is an album of peace, emotion, and gentleness, but it still grabs you from the first minute. Get this album!" ~ (The Prog Mind)

"...However that track isn't alone in showcasing how masterfully Cyril blend hooks with darting time signatures, textural changes and ever altering atmospheres. The closing "Secret Place Pt.1", which at an unassuming eighteen minute running time gently creeps into epic territory, an amazing illustration of what this band are capable of." ~ (Sea of Tranquility)

“The combination of all these elements fashion an album which is riveting in scope, gripping in detail and an absolute pleasure to spend time with. There is an exciting sense of character and emotion from a band who are themselves evolving and transitioning and exploring a whole range of progressive avenues and pathways as they do so." ~ (Prog Radar)


  1. Scarlet Walking
  2. Paralyzed
  3. Remember Me
  4. Rainbow
  5. Faded Snapshot
  6. Peal Of Thunder
  7. Secret Place Part One

Format: CD
Artist: Cyril
Release Date: 2016