Dave Foster Band "Maybe They’ll Come Back For Us" Aqua Blue LP (NEW RELEASE)

Dave Foster Band

Regular price $32.00

Dave Foster Band - Maybe They'll Come Back For Us (Limited Edition Aqua Blue LP)

Maybe They’ll Come Back For Us is the third album by the Dave Foster Band. The band is a collaboration between acclaimed British guitarist/multi-instrumentalist Dave Foster (Big Big Train; Steve Rothery Band) and Dutch vocalist Dinet Poortman. 

Maybe They’ll Come Back For Us combines guitar-driven rock, gentle balladry, and cinematic textures while balancing dazzling technique with tasteful restraint.

Discussing the album as a whole, Foster explains that “we wanted to make sure that the recording process was as relaxed as when we made our last record ['Glimmer'], as it makes a big difference feeling like you have things under control,” states Foster. “We split the studio time between The Forge in Oswestry, where we laid down Leon’s drums and Neil’s bass with Al Unsworth on engineering and mixing duties, and my own home set-up, where we recorded Anthony’s piano wizardry, most of my guitar work and Dinet’s vocals, which really sparkle.”

Asked about the additional guests, he reveals that “I had previously asked Steve Rothery if he would perform on a track. Once I had the structure for the new song 'These Tendencies’, I immediately thought that he would enjoy playing over it. We've known each other for so long and know each other's playing so well that these decisions become easy. I adore his solo on it.” As for Mark King, he adds: “we have a mutual friend who I asked to pass on a message enquiring if he might be up for playing on the song ‘Talent To Failure’, and thankfully he said ‘yes’. It was exciting that he wanted to work with us.”

The cover artwork for ‘Maybe They’ll Come Back For Us’ features a distinctive and highly colourful photograph by Japan-based Tsuki Kitsune. “I found him by chance on Instagram and as soon as I looked at his profile I knew I'd found something special. He was great to deal with and I think that the cover is one of the best photographs I've ever seen,” Foster concludes.

Produced by Foster, the album features guest musicians including guitarist Steve Rothery (Marillion), bassists Neil Fairclough (Queen + Adam Lambert) and Mark King (Level 42), Carly Bryant (ex Big Big Train), drummer Leon Parr (Steve Rothery Band), pianist Anthony Hindley, and string arranger Stephen Boyce Buckley. 

Have a listen to the album sampler here:
Maybe They'll Come Back For Us - Release sampler (youtube.com)

Check out the first two singles here:
Sleep Spindles (ditto.fm)
The Dave Foster Band - Delicate Things (youtube.com)


  1. Sleep Spindles
  2. Talent To Failure (featuring Mark King)
  3. Pollyanna (featuring Neil Fairclough)
  4. These Tendencies (featuring Steve Rothery & Neil Fairclough)
  5. The Optimist
  6. Queen Of Maybe (featuring Carly Bryant)
  7. Delicate Things
  8. Whirling Of Whales

Format: Aqua Blue LP
Artist: Dave Foster Band
Release Date: May 31, 2024
Cat. No.: EERLP002