Derev "Leap of Faith" CD


Regular price $14.00

Derev – Leap Of Faith (CD)

The debut EP from Canadian progressive rock/metal band Derev sees a band flourishing with crunchy aggression and middle eastern influences while always always weaving beautiful melodies. With just 6 songs and clocking in at 36 minutes, this is labeled an EP. Once upon a time, this would have been a full album and it very much feels like one. There is a consistency and connection between these songs that makes it feel well beyond a mere EP. This is a fantastic band, who so distracted one of our Band Wagoneers that she kept staring at the screen, watching their videos and listening to the CD while she was supposed to be creating their listing. It’s just that good!! This is a stunning first release and hopefully a taste of more to come. Don’t miss this one, we will hear more from these guys in the future.


  1. Tunnel Vision
  2. Turab
  3. Futile
  4. Delayed
  5. Slipping Down Again
  6. Ghost Of Guilt

Format: CD
Artist: Derev
Release Date: May 21, 2021