Gandalf's Fist "A Day In The Life Of A Universal Wanderer" CD

Gandalf's Fist

Regular price $16.00

Gandalf’s Fist – A Day in the Life of a Universal Wanderer (CD)

Your favorite time-traveling prog-warlocks return to bring a new version of their Universal Wanderer album. The UK purveyors of medieval space rock are here with their special deluxe re-issue of their 2013 space-rock offering.

This is more than a simple re-issue. The band worked tirelessly to fully craft a version of the story they originally wanted to tell, creating a record that sounds fresh and new to even hardened fans of the original 2013 LP. As such, the album has been fully remixed and remastered from the ground up, utilizing new performance takes and bringing the release firmly in line with the sonic palette of 2014’s A Forest of Fey and 2016’s The Clockwork Fable.

The record also features new and re-recorded narrative tracks from British Actor Mark Benton, who had previously worked with the band on their critically acclaimed triple-CD album The Clockwork Fable. Brand new violin and cello performances have been captured to elevate the original songs to new heights and drummer, Stefan Hepe, re-visited and re-recorded the drums and percussion to every song. Completing the package are previously unreleased transition tracks, an exclusive track The Stowaway and the Endless Night, an 11-minute opus omitted from the original release, as well as new cover art commissioned from German artist Thomas Huth, the man responsible for the band’s sleeves on their past two releases prior to this one.


  • Dean Marsh – Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Synth
  • Stefan Hepe – Drums and Percussion
  • Luke Severn – The Voice of The Stowaway, Lead Vocals on “Nexus”, Backing Vocals

Additional Musicians:

  • Mark Benton – The Voice of The Captain
  • Melissa Hollick – Female Lead Vocals
  • Alicia Marsh – The Voice of the Ship’s Computer
  • William Stewart – Violins
  • Natasha Jaffe – Cello
  • Andy Bolper – Saxophone
  • Davor Busic/Suzanne Weller – Flutes
  • Beccie Watson/Jennifer Pederson/Dying Seed – Additional Vocals


  1. Another Night On The Far Side Of The Universe
  2. The Nine Billion Names Of God
  3. Where’s The Bloody Escape Pod When You Need One?
  4. Stowaway To The Mushroom Planet
  5. Message Home
  6. Somewhere Beyond The Stars
  7. Orphans Of The Sky
  8. A Visitation Of The Mushroom People
  9. The Stowaway And The Endless Night
  10. A Universal Wanderer
  11. Nexus
  12. North Of The Wall
  13. The Battle Of Tannhauser Gate
  14. Ghosts Of Spacetime
  15. The Wanderer Goes South


      Format: CD
      Artist: Gandalf’s Fist
      Release Date: 2013/September 18, 2017