Hasse Froberg & Musical Companion "Future Past" CD (NEW ARTIST)

Lasse Froberg & Musical Companion

Regular price $16.00

Hasse Froberg & Musical Companion – Future Past (CD)
From Our Friends at Dutch Music Works

After years of being out of print, the CD is now back!! There's been a demand for the debut album 
Future Past (2010) for quite some time now, so it’s great to have it available for sale. 

Future Past was recorded in an empty school during the Ascension Holiday back in 2009. The reason Hasse picked this rather unusual facility was to break away from the normal routine of recording in regular studios. Together with sound engineer Petrus Königsson, the band brought their musical equipment and studio gear to the great sounding room in the school and then recorded the backing tracks live. Additional overdubs and the mixing took place at The Little Red Cottage. Future Past was then released in 2010 and met rave reviews both among critics and the audience. The album even took the band on the road with shows in Norway, Germany, The Netherlands, Belgium and Sweden of course. The band’s eclectic mix of Prog, seventies hard rock and pop is evident already in this first release of the band.

Check it out here:

HFMC is:

  • ·         Hasse Froberg – Vocals, Electric & Acoustic Guitars
  • ·         Sampo Axelson – Bass Guitar
  • ·         Kjell Haraldsson – Keyboards, Piano, Organs
  • ·         Anton Lindsjo – Guitars
  • ·         Ola Strandberg – Drums, Backing Vocals


  1. 1.      Sounds From The Empire
  2. 2.      Fallen Empire
  3. 3.      Song For July
  4. 4.      Piece Of The Sky
  5. 5.      I Wouldn’t Change A Thing
  6. 6.      Above
  7. 7.      Everyday
  8. 8.      The Ultimate Thrill
  9. 9.      Only My Blood

Format: CD
Artist: Hasse Froberg & Musical Companion
Release Date: August 27, 2010