In These Murky Waters "In These Murky Waters" LP

Apollon Records

Regular price $21.00

In These Murky Waters - In These Murky Waters (LP)
This is an Apollon Records release.

In These Murky Waters is a duo from Stockholm consisting of Ewik Rodell (Lyrics and Vocals) and Mattias Olsson (Mellotron, Chamberlin, Optigan and Orchestron).

The duo met when Ewik was looking for new sounds for a concept album she was working on. She had found Mattias through mutual friends. After meeting, talking and listening, Mattias asked if Ewik could try singing on some songs he had written. The Music was written on old archaic keyboards and drum machines from the 60s and 70s that play loops and sounds from film and tape. The music had a sort of sepia toned postcard feel to it. After listening to them, a sort of vague lyrical concept started taking shape. Pictures, stories and glimpses. Memories and tape. It's about creating abstract images, setting the scene and then letting the listener connect the dots.  In short... In These Murky Waters sounds like a memory you´ve never actually had.


  1. Adventures In Central Park
  2. Memories And Tape
  3. Ophelia
  4. We Came From The Ocean
  5. Burn Bridges Burn
  6. Berlin Zoo
  7. Postcard
  8. Carnival
  9. Roll The Dice
  10. Ann-Marie
  11. Tears On A Green Sequined Dress
  12. Rooms Of Faded Photographs

Format: Vinyl
Artist: In These Murky Waters
Release Date: March 15, 2019