Kristoffer Gildenlow "Empty" Autographed 2LP (NEW RELEASE)

Kristoffer Gildenlow

Regular price $30.00

Kristoffer Gildenlow – Empty (Autographed 2LP)

All LPs are autographed by Kristoffer Gildenlow.

Empty, the fifth solo album by Kristoffer Gildenlöw, was partially recorded in 2019, together with the album Homebound. The idea was to release both albums in 2020, but the pandemic put a stop to that. And while Empty was placed on a shelf, awaiting the moment when recordings could be continued, the album Let Me Be A Ghost popped up and was released in 2021. In 2022, the recording of Empty could finally continue and new songs were added.

With Empty, Kristoffer is focusing his music towards symphonic/progressive rock with a rock band line-up (guitars, bass, drums, keyboards, vocals) in the centre and with big arrangements and powerful guitar solos. This album is more up-tempo than earlier albums and although the rock band is the centre of each song, there’s enough space for big string arrangements, choirs, brass and soundscaping. Paying a homage to bands and artists like Pink Floyd, Dire Straits and Mike Oldfield, Kristoffer Gildenlöw does so with his own signature sound.

Kristoffer doesn’t make concept albums with traditional story lines or character dialogues, instead they are more “theme based”. Each album puts the listener in a situation, an environment, a state of mind, a feeling - something to relate to and reflect upon. This is also the case with Empty as it keeps zooming in and out while observing the human being and her behaviours. From the individual with her passions and flaws to the human race with her rise and fall to the creator of it all, looking down at the pale blue dot with its odd inhabitants and rulers.

As always, Kristoffer doesn’t write easy, happy, feel-good music. He describes the most vulnerable and most human things in our lives, directly from the heart and this is why his music and lyrics always seem to strike a chord with the listener. Empty is critical and sometimes cynical when taking a good look at humanity. The things we do and don’t do, things we add value to while losing sight of things that really matters and the creator looking down at its creation, wondering if it wasn’t all just a big mistake.

Time to start anew?

Have a look and a listen here:


  1. Time To Turn The Page
  2. End Of Their Road
  3. Harbinger Of Sorrow
  4. He’s Not Me
  5. Black & White
  6. Down We Go
  7. Turn It All Around
  8. Means To An End
  9. Beautiful Decay
  10. The Brittle Man
  11. Saturated
  12. Empty

Format: CD
Artist: Kristoffer Gildenlow
Release Date: February 8, 2024