Lind "A 3rd Ear Conversation – The Justification Of Reality Part II" CD (NEW ARTIST)

Progressive Promotion Records

Regular price $16.00

Lind – A 3rd Ear Conversation – The Justification Of Reality Part II (CD)
This is a Progressive Promotion Records release.

Andy Lind is back with the second part of his trilogy, The Justification of Reality, Part ll - A 3rd Ear Conversation. With this album, the drummer and mastermind of The Ancestry Program has gone one step further in his already very wide musical range. He was able to recruit upper tier guest musicians from the German and the international prog-rock and jazz-fusion scene. Keyboard player and drummer Gary Husband (John McLaughlin, Allan Holdsworth), also on keyboards Steve Hunt (Allan Holdsworth). On vocals, he is supported by Arno Menses (Subsignal), Marco Glühmann (Sylvan), Sami Gayed (Soulsplitter), Ben Knabe (TAP) and Stefan Weyerer (Copper). The guitar armada includes illustrious names such as Jan Zehrfeld (Panzerballett), Wolfgang Zenk (7for4) and Kalle Wallner (RPWL, Bind Ego). Many more renowned musicians take part in the "Conversation", like German Prog legend Marek Arnold from Seven Steps To The Green Door, Cyril, Toxic Smile, UPF, The Samurai Of Prog, etc. This wonderful musical diversity from a wide variety of musicians, makes the new Lind album more varied and colorful than ever before! From jazz to metal, from avant-prog to pop - once again, boundaries are non-existent!


  • Andy Lind – Drums, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals, Programming

With Guests:

  • Gary Husband (John McLaughlin, Allen Holdsworth)
  • Steve Hunt (Allen Holdsworth)
  • Kalle Wallner (RPWL, Blind Ego)
  • Arno Menses (Subsignal)
  • Marek Arnold (Seven Steps To The Green Door)
  • Jan Zehrfeld (Panzerballett)
  • Wolfgang Zenk (7 For 4)
  • Marco Gluhmann (Sylvan)
  • Sami Gayed (Soulsplitter)
  • Ben Knabe (The Ancestry Program)
  • Stefan Weyerer (Kupfer)

Have a look and a listen here:


  1. Wounded Knees
  2. Lost Words
  3. This Dream
  4. A 3rd Ear Conversation
  5. Redesign
  6. Another Try
  7. One Million Ways
  8. Comfort Zone
  9. Move On Gentle
  10. Trapped In Haze

Format: CD
Artist: Lind
Release Date: December 2, 2023