Nick Bohensky & Max N’Adamo "The Ritual" CD (NEW RELEASE)

Nick Bohensky & Max N’Adamo

Regular price $12.00

Nick Bohensky & Max N’Adamo - The Ritual (CD)

Nick Bohensky and Max N’Adamo have created music together for over 2 decades, joining forces together in the 90's in Bald Red Lady, the 2010’s with Optigone and throughout all the decades from 1995 – 2023 in The 16 Deadly Improvs.  Their shared appreciation of diverse musical interests and years of friendship inform their creativity.

Now available on one CD, The Ritual LP and The Imphilosible EP comprise fourteen songs that vary musically from straight-ahead alternative rock to progressive rock to experimental and avant-garde compositions. Lyrically, the songs explore themes of looking at life from the perspective gained at middle-age and applying what’s been learned, and still not learned, to some of the potential problems and opportunities accompanying that time of life. Influenced by their love of music overall and specifically Marillion, Lunatic Soul, Riverside, Porcupine Tree, Steven Wilson, The National, Bowie, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, David Sylvian, The Police, Talking Heads, Scott Walker, The Church, Pink Floyd, Robert Fripp, Peter Gabriel, The Fixx, Massive Attack, Radiohead and Yes. Working with an inspiring cohort of musical collaborators near and far, Nick and Max hope you enjoy these songs as much as they enjoyed creating them.


  1. The Ritual
  2. If It’s Too Easy
  3. A Minor Place
  4. Dirty Projector
  5. Paeniteo
  6. Candy Cienega
  7. Trapdoor
  8. The Sick Blanket
  9. My capo
  10. Paenitet Me

Bonus Tracks: The Imphilosible EP

  1. Forwards/Backwards
  2. Syllogism
  3. The Imphilosible
  4. Gestalt

Format: CD
Artist: Nick Bohensky & Max N’Adamo
Release Date: November 17, 2023