Norah Jones "Feels Like Home" CD

The Used Bin

Sale price $2.49 Regular price $4.99

Norah Jones – Feels Like Home (CD)

2004 release, the sophomore album from Jazz/Pop singer/songwriter Norah Jones. Feels Like Home sold a million copies in the first week of its U.S. release, the first album to do so since Eminem's The Eminem Show (2002) and it was the second best-selling album of 2004, with about four million copies sold in U.S. alone.

Norah Jones blew everybody away with her jazzy, country-tinged, Grammy-winning debut CD, Come Away with Me. On this recording, Jones doesn't mess with her trademark formula. Under Arif Mardin's cozy coproduction, Jones is supported by her writing partners, her Handsome Band, and some special guests (country legend Dolly Parton, Levon Helm and Garth Hudson of the Band, and jazz drummer Brian Blade, to name a few). Jones's Texas-twanged vocals and her sparse acoustic and electric Wurlitzer piano lines enliven the CD's 13 tracks, from the light and lively single "Sunrise" to Tom Waits's "The Long Way Home" and the bouncy duet with Parton, "Creepin' In." Jones's soul-baring piano/vocal rendition of Duke Ellington's "Melancholia," retitled "Don't Miss You at All," proves she's a true Blue Note artist with unlimited potential. --Eugene Holley Jr.

A better record than Come Away--less piano bar, more honkey-tonk. [Apr 2004, p.93] -- SPIN

Far from rehashing her debut, she's made an older and wiser sequel, where the quiet magic of each song gets stronger with every listen. [Mar 2003, p.101] -- Q Magazine

Instead of making any stupid concessions to her sudden celebrity... the Home girl plays it cool, carrying on with the same smooth vibes that made her a star. -- E! Online

It's similar to the debut.... But there's a more vivid light-and-shade to the textures and a craft and depth to the compositions that represent a welcome distillation of Jones' art. [Mar 2004, p.92] -- MOJO

The most heartening thing about Feels Like Home is the utter absence of fussiness, or second-album overthink. It extends the Come Away With Me template while never echoing the earlier songs. -- Rolling Stone


  1. Sunrise
  2. What Am I to You
  3. Those Sweet Words
  4. Carnival Town
  5. In the Morning
  6. Be Here to Love Me
  7. Creepin’ In
  8. Toes
  9. Humble Me
  10. Above Ground
  11. The Long Way Home
  12. The Prettiest Thing
  13. Don’t Miss You at All

Format: CD
Artist: Norah Jones
Release Date: February 10, 2004
Cat. No.: