Resistor "The 5th Season" CD

Regular price $10.00

Resistor - The 5th Season (CD)
From our friends at

“Given the prog tag this band proudly wear, The 5th season, which is actually the 6th album from US progressive rockers Resistor, begins in a much heavier vein than anticipated. That’s not to say that this quartet come anywhere close to progressive metal but if the tag prog rock immediately conjures up some laid back, but technical fare, then you’ll be pleasantly surprised by how forceful this band can be. That said “Saint Iris”, with its natural flow and incidental flute does move things into a more modern Jethro Tull setting, after the opening track, “Winter”, takes us on its journey from blowing winds to riff fuelled rock – with a twist. If you like your rock to arrive well considered and with a folky side that’s tempered by full on riffers and some more ethereal intentions, then Resistor will something of a discovery.” – Steven Reid, Sea of Tranquility

Resistor is:

  • Steve Unruh – Vocals, Guitar (right channel), Violin, Flute
  • Fran Turner – Guitar (left channel), Backing Vocals
  • Barry Farrands – Drums, Vocals
  • Rob Winslow - Bass


  1. Winter
  2. Saint Iris
  3. Seraphim
  4. Cricket Season
  5. Till Spirits Rise
  6. Aurora
  7. Falling Snow

Format: CD
Artist: Resistor
Release Date: May 1, 2021