Robeone "Halos And Dogs" CD (NEW ARTIST)


Regular price $12.00

Robeone – Halos And Dogs (CD)

100% of the profits from the sale of this CD goes to the Bob Moog Foundation. Located in Asheville, North Carolina, The Bob Moog Foundation is an independent 501(C)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to preserving the legacy of Bob Moog by inspiring others through science, music and innovation. The Foundation is providing much needed innovation and effective educational opportunities to children – youth who will become tomorrow’s generation of thinkers and problem solvers.

Schindler’s solo oeuvre focuses on futuristic sort of fusion, with a classic array of ivories featuring quite prominently. Moog and Mellotron whose retro vibe will be counterbalanced by Kurzweil and guitar-like effects can sound impressive, yet there’s a lot of sentiments in Robert’s faux-cerebral sonic brew.

As a result, while the platter’s epic centerpiece, the 12-minute-long “Turn Off Your Brain Part 2” – a sequel to the number from 2020’s “My World” – emerges as a string of deceptively passive images only to expand into a multilayered, mesmeric and elegiac, and rather passionate, space trip. The opener “Don’t Ever Stop Your Heart” offers a pensive groove and offsets piano ripples with a parping bass and synthetic passages, unfolding romantic panorama right in front of the listener’s mind’s eye and marrying traditional jazz figures to new-age ethereality and pseudo-abstract filigree. However, the dance-inducing landscape of “Morning Rush” feels arrestingly bombastic before faux-flutes add a folksy flourish to its suburban glory. The pellucid veil of “Yesterday Again” is lifted to reveal cosmic balladry under stereo-fanned veneer that’s glistening in the light of quasi-brass.

Further down the line, the plastic punch of “Clusters” – which has vocal samples attached – locates Eastern-flavored exotica on the route to Krautrock, leading to an almost-orchestral, fatigued grandeur of “Halos”: a perfect finale for the adventurous record that won’t tire Robeone’s fellow traveler. It’s simply fascinating.


  • 1.     Don’t Ever Stop Your Heart
  • 2.     Morning Rush
  • 3.     Yesterday Again
  • 4.     Turn Off Your Brain Part 2
  • 5.     Clusters
  • 6.     Halos

Format: CD
Artist: Robeone
Release Date: 2022