Robeone "My World" CD (NEW ARTIST)


Regular price $12.00

Robeone – My World (CD)

100% of the profits from the sale of this CD goes to the Bob Moog Foundation. Located in Asheville, North Carolina, The Bob Moog Foundation is an independent 501(C)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to preserving the legacy of Bob Moog by inspiring others through science, music and innovation. The Foundation is providing much needed innovation and effective educational opportunities to children – youth who will become tomorrow’s generation of thinkers and problem solvers.

“Released in 2020, My World evinces another major step forward for Robeone, offering another powerful and dramatic set of compositions, each arranged with a colossal array of keyboards and synths of all types. The title track opens the set in dreamy jazz style with novel use of unusual synth tones sharing the spotlight with electric piano and a funky bass groove. Likewise, “Prayers” follows, spending about half of its six-plus minute duration in a jumpy jazz idiom then smooths out with a steady groove with soaring lead lines to bring it to near its conclusion. “Tralfalmadore” uses some great classic crunchy organ sounds mixed with atmospherics all to good effect with a funky bottom end. In general the tunes on My World stretch out a bit more than on previous albums, and the eight-minute “Turn Off Your Brain” combines some wicked Berlin School sequencing stylings then lets go with more jazzisms and high-flying melodies along its trippy journey. With some opening voices, “The Understanding” grooves along with dreamy piano supporting multiple layers of synths and a little bit of flute to good measure, the voices reappearing at the end. “When Its All Over … Coming Home” closes the set with another dreamy performance where multiple layers of synths each take turns at the helm.” – Peter Thelen,


  • 1.     My World
  • 2.     Prayers
  • 3.     Progdemic
  • 4.     The Understanding
  • 5.     Trafalmadore
  • 6.     Turn Off Your Brain
  • 7.     When Its All Over … Coming Home

Format: CD
Artist: Robeone
Release Date: 2020