The four members of Norwegian band, Oak have a diverse background ranging from classical piano to electronica, prog- and hard-rock, with references to the alternative scene – a combination which makes the distinctive and unique Oak sound. The band's debut album Lighthouse was released in 2013 on their own label and was later reissued on Apollon Records in 2016.

In 2018, their second album False Memory Archive was released on Karisma Records to much praise from both the prog and alternative rock communities. Oak has since played concerts in the UK, the Netherlands, Canada, Sweden and Germany, most recent opening Marillion Weekend Sverige. Of their performance at the prestigious Night Of The Prog festival in Germany in July 2019, leading Norwegian publication Blezt commented, “Oak played with fervor, power and conviction, and seemed like they had never done anything other than play for thousands of people.”

Their third album, The Quiet Rebellion of Compromise is due to be released later in 2022.

Oak are:
Vocals, Keys / Simen Valldal Johannessen
Drums / Sigbjørn Reiakvam
Bass / Øystein Sootholtet
Guitar / Stephan Hvinden

Regular price $25.00
Regular price $25.00
Regular price $30.00