Randy McStine "Blank" CD

Randy McStine

Regular price $19.00

Randy McStine "Blank" CD (2017)

Painting from a wide palette of influences, Blank forges a relationship between the directness of a singer-songwriter approach, and the abstract possibilities of ambient experimentation.

Blank features appearances from keyboardist Adam Holzman (Steven Wilson, Miles Davis) and saxophonist Jesse Molloy (Panic! At The Disco, Crush Effect), along with string arrangements from Dave Gregory (XTC, Big Big Train).

Track Listing:
    • The Master
    • Purity Of Youth
    • What You Became
    • Election Season
    • Evacuation
    • Waves
    • Figured Out
    • Evacuation Plan

Produced, Written, Recorded, and Performed By Randy McStine

Mixed By Nicholas Morrow and Randy McStine
Mastered By Gavin Lurssen for Lurssen Mastering

Jesse Molloy-Saxophone on Election Season
Adam Holzman-Electric Piano on Waves

String Arrangements on Evacuation Plan by Dave Gregory
Strings Recorded at Sweetwater Studios. Ft Wayne, IN
Johanna Morunov-Violin I, Marcella Trentacosti-Violin II
Derek Reeves-Viola, Deborah Nitka Hicks-Cello