Swifan Eolh & The Mudra Choir "The Key" CD

Apollon Records

Regular price ¥1,800

Swifan Eolh & The Mudra Choir - The Key (CD)
This is an Apollon Records release.

The Key is the debut album from Norwegian progressive rock band Swifan Eolh & The Mudra Choir.

This album was recorded by the whole band playing live in the studio, keeping the original bass and drum tracks, while later overdubbing vocals, guitars and keyboards. The band wanted to capture the live energy and feel they succeeded. The songs often came to light in a process of combining ideas made by Tom Inge Andersen and Rune Seif Bjornflaten, then arranging them in cooperation with the whole band.

Each song seems to have a life of its own and is intuitively given their own unique form. Still, they tried to uphold the recognizable sound of the band where instruments are often interwoven in a symphonic way. They have tried to maintain an open-minded approach to style, feeling that the sentiment of eclectic music and progressive rock gives them the freedom to blend and express musical ideas drawing inspiration from a big span stylistically.

The lyrics were written by Rune Seip Bjornflaten and are expressions of a spirituality-seeking attitude, finding inspiration in the esoteric traditions, addressing the labyrinths of the mind, still pointing out keys to freedom from the abyss of suffering.


  1. Wounded Dreamers
  2. Heart Of Sadness
  3. Spiders In The Old Café
  4. Earth Shakes, Rattles N Rolls
  5. Cantus
  6. Tides Are Turning
  7. Blessed Be
  8. The Key

Format: CD
Artist: Swifan Eolh & The Mudra Choir
Release Date: January 18, 2019
Cat. No.: ARP019CD