A Formal Horse "Here Comes a Man from the Council with a Flamethrower" Green Vinyl

Plane Groovy

Regular price $37.00

A Formal Horse – Here Comes A Man From The Council With A Flamethrower (Green Vinyl)

The debut album from A Formal Horse limited to 300 copies on green vinyl with a picture/lyric insert.

A Formal Horse is a creative rock quartet that has received critical acclaim and been nominated for a Progressive Music Award. 

“The Southampton quartet’s EP, combines nervy, twitching rhythms - think XTC playing Voivod’s back catalogue - with pure female vocals. The result is oddly intoxicating.” - Classic Rock

“The ability to turn on a dime with such élan says a lot about their musicianship. Yet in addition to their dexterity, A Formal Horse possess warmth and charm.” - Prog


Side One:

  1. Magazine Zooey Deschanel
  2. Bird
  3. I Just Called To Say I Like You
  4. Petroleum
  5. Boarded Doors In Bedford Place
  6. Bee
  7. Last Track On Side Fun
  8. Coda

Side Two:

  1. Lonely Doe Young Doe
  2. Here Comes A Man From The Council With A Flamethrower
  3. Unison One
  4. Commons
  5. Cherub
  6. Unison 3
  7. Boarded Doors Reprise
  8. Anyway

Format: Vinyl
Artist: A Formal Horse
Release Date:
Cat. No.: PLG081