A Formal Horse "Meat Mallet" Transparent Orange Vinyl

Plane Groovy

Regular price $37.00

A Formal Horse – Meat Mallet (Vinyl)
This is a Plane Groovy release.

A Formal Horse’s second album Meat Mallet finds the quirky avant-rock quartet once more working with veteran producer Rob Aubrey (Big Big Train, IQ).

This release is a limited edition (just 250 copies worldwide) on 180g transparent orange vinyl in single sleeve with a full colour lyric insert.

Building on the song-based, violent whimsey that has been the band’s trademark, the line-up of Hayley McDonnell (Vocals), Benjamin Short (Guitars), Russell Mann (Bass Guitars) and Mike Stringfellow (Drums) return with a selection of 12 spicy songs, all co-written by the band remotely in 2020.

“We’d wholeheartedly like to thank everyone out there who has supported the band to date - it’s only because of the passion that the music community have shown that we were able to do this again. May All Beings Be Happy!”

Side 1

  • This One's Just A Warning                        
  • You've Got A Billion And I've Got A Half  
  • Hong Kong                                               
  • I’m A Lasagne                                             
  • Bring A Bun                                                 
  • Someone’s After My Malted Milk              

Side 2

  • Space8                                                         
  • Heavy Hit                                                     
  • Rose Train                                                   
  • Let It Run                                                     
  • Mr C's Two Thousand and Threes           
  • Turkey 2000s                                              

Format: Vinyl
Artist: A Formal Horse
Release Date: March 25, 2022
Cat. No.: PLG100