Adventure "Tales of Belle, Part 2 - Unveiled by Fire" CD

Apollon Records

Regular price $16.00

Adventure - Tales of Belle, Part 2 – Unveiled by Fire (CD)
This is an Apollon Records release.

The second part of the duology on mass-murderess Belle Gunness is due. The follow-up to Tales of Belle, Part 1 – Across The Ocean by the mid-Norwegian six-piece band, Adventure, continues the unbelievable story of the poor Norwegian immigrant’s hunt for wealth. Part 1 finished with the suspicious death of her first husband and the move to LaPorte, Indiana.

Tales of Belle, Part 2 – Unveiled by Fire features 10 tracks that were all written and recorded during various states of lockdown in Norway. The theme is now the mysterious death of her second husband, all the men seeking prosperity with the widowed Belle only to disappear, the horrendous fire on her farm, the gruesome findings on the grounds after the fire, the absurd theatre that took place after the news broke, the trial of the farmhand, and finally his confession. Nobody can tell for certain if Belle Gunness perished in the fire or not. There is no final confirmation…

Adventure is still exploring the golden era of 70’s symphonic hard rock, mixing in proggy and folky elements. The guitar and Hammond organ still the heart of Adventure’s sound, augmented by multipart harmony vocals and a rock steady rhythm section. Clive Nolan of Pendragon and Arena fame has a little cameo appearance. Cellist Marit Aspås from The Trondheim Soloists also appears on a couple of tracks.


  1. Cruel Mind
  2. I Finally Knew
  3. Belle’s Lament The Heat
  4. Absurd Scenes
  5. Inside Her Mind
  6. Golden Ore
  7. No Regrets
  8. La Porte Mort
  9. In Court
  10. Confession

Format: CD
Artist: Adventure
Release Date: September 16, 2022
Cat. No.: ARP064CD