Barock Project "Time Voyager" CD (NEW RELEASE)

Barock Project

Regular price $17.00

Barock Project - Time Voyager (CD)

Barock Project have released their seventh studio album, Time Voyager”. This work marks an epic foray into the world of time, offering a sonic journey through the dimensions of history and the future.

The band declares: Time Voyager is much more than just an album: for us, its a portal to the depths of time, a journey through the darkness of the past and the uncertainties of the future.”


The new studio album is a voyage where the songs are like doors opening onto unknown dimensions, traveling through the darkness of the past and the uncertainty of the future. In this album, time is not just a straight line, but an intricate labyrinth of infinite possibilities.


As stated by Luca Zabbini, the founding keyboardist and leader of the band: While in our previous works we explored different themes and musical approaches, this record stands out for its deep immersion in the theme of time travel. We wanted to create an album that not only captures the ear but also transports the listener, evoking in them a sense of the passage of time.”


In musical terms, Time Voyager” features new sounds, arrangements, and structures that reflect the complexity and depth of this concept. The band has deepened the collaboration among its members, bringing different perspectives and innovative ideas to the creative process of the album.

Formed in 2003 by keyboardist Luca Zabbini, Barock Project is one of the most prominent bands in the international new-prog scene. In 2007, they released their first album, “Misteriose Voci”, followed by six more studio albums, a crescendo that brought them to numerous festivals and concerts in Italy and abroad. After the last foreign tours and a forced break due to the arrival of the pandemic, Barock Project resumes live activity in prestigious European festivals, as well as a brief Italian tour alongside Italian prog band PFM, when they begin to bring to life the music of the new album. Twelve new tracks for over seventy minutes of explosive music.



·        Luca Zabbini – Keyboards, Acoustic Guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals, Orchestra Arrangements, Bass Guitar, Bouzouki

·        Eric Ombelli – Drums & Percussions, Bouzouki, Acoustic Guitars, Lead Vocals

·        Marco Mazzuoccolo – Electric Guitars

·        Alex Mari – Lead & Vbacking Vocals

·        Francesco Caliendo – Bass Guitar

Special Guests:

·        Alessandro Bonetti – Violin on “The Lost Ship Tavern”

·        Manuel Caliumi – Saxophones on “Propaganda”


Have a look and listen here:



  1. 1.    Carry On
  2. 2.    Summer Set You Free
  3. 3.    An Ordinary Day’s Odyssey
  4. 4.    The Lost Ship Tavern
  5. 5.    Voyager
  6. 6.    Morning Train
  7. 7.    Propaganda
  8. 8.    Shibuya 3 AM
  9. 9.    Lonely Girl
  10. 10. Mediterranean
  11. 11. Kyanite Jewel
  12. 12. Voyager’s Homecoming

Format: CD
Artist: Barock Project
Release Date: June 3, 2024