Big Big Train "Common Ground" CD

Big Big Train

Regular price $17.00

Big Big Train – Common Ground CD

Wasting no time after releasing the remastered The Underfall Yard in April 2021, award winning Big Big Train will release their follow-up to 2019's acclaimed Grand Tour album and 2020's Empire live Blu-ray/2CD set.

The new studio album, Common Ground, sees the band continuing to push their collective vision, storytelling and songwriting craft beyond the borders of the United Kingdom and into the world as a whole, while retaining the characteristics that define the band's sound. The album's nine tracks include the beautiful title track and first single Common Ground, dazzling instrumental Apollo, zeitgeist-capturing The Strangest Times, and stunning 15-minute epic Atlantic Cable.

The album was recorded during 2020 at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios, as well as in other studios in the UK, US, and Sweden. 

"The standard bearers of new UK prog... Big Big Train channel the prog ambitions of 50 years ago but mix in enough of themselves to create work that sounds vivid and fresh... Melodic inspiration and careful design that sets their music apart" ~ Mojo

Core Musicians:

  • David Longdon – Lead Vocals
  • Greg Spawton – Bass
  • Nick D’Virgilio – Drums, Vocals
  • Rikard Sjoblom – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals

Featured Musicians:

  • Carly Bryant – Keyboards, Vocals
  • Dave Foster – Guitars
  • Aidan O'Rourke – Violin


  1. The Strangest Times
  2. All The Love We Can Give
  3. Black With Ink
  4. Dandelion Clock
  5. Headwaters
  6. Apollo
  7. Common Ground
  8. Atlantic Cable
  9. Endnotes

Format: CD (Hard Case with Booklet)
Artist: Big Big Train
Release Date: July 30, 2021
Catalog No: EERCD0028