Emerald City Council "Motion Carries" CD (NEW ARTIST)

Emerald City Council

Regular price $15.00

Emerald City Council – Motion Carries (CD)

The album was written and produced by Brent Bristow and boasts a wide variety of styles and influences, with a unique blend of saxophone and guitar-driven material that fans of both classic and modern progressive rock will love.

Multi-Grammy/Emmy-winning engineer and producer Jamie Tate, mixed and mastered the material at the Rukkus Room Studio in Nashville. Artist Thomas Ewerhard provided the cover artwork that perfectly captures the spirit of the music.

Bristow says of the album, “Producing this album has pushed me on many levels as a musician and songwriter. Everyone who worked on it put their heart and soul into bringing this material to life, which forced me to be better, and I could not be more grateful. While the songs can all stand on their own, I think we are providing a true album experience for those that want to lose themselves in music for an hour.”

The band features Jake Livgren (Proto-Kaw, nephew of Kansas’ Kerry Livgren), Noah Hungate (Team Illuminati, son of Toto’s David Hungate), Jeremy Nichols (Erin Coburn), Seth Hankerson, and Brent Bristow, (Star Trek Rat Pack, Professor of Music at Arkansas State University-Beebe). Brandon Goff, Associate Professor of Music Industry at Francis Marion University, has also contributed significant guitar work as a special collaborator to the band. Guest appearances include guitar solos from Paul Bielatowicz (Carl Palmer, Neal Morse), and Mike Thompson (The Sons of Kirk), plus contributions from actors Jeffery Combs (Star Trek, Re-Animator) and Steve Rankin (Star Trek, X-Files).

Have a look and listen here:


  1. Realize I – Escape From The Ancient
  2. Realize II – Brutal Camouflage
  3. Noisy Talking
  4. Mortal Game
  5. Ice Thinning
  6. Platforms Of Illusion
  • Connection
  • Best Life
  • Comments
  • Identity
  • Revelation
  • Best Life (Reprise)
  1. Diversion I
  2. No Thanks To You
  3. Realize III – The Comfort Of Suffering

Format: CD
Artist: Emerald City Council
Release Date: January 19, 2024