Gandalf's Fist "Widdershins" CD

Gandalf's Fist

Regular price $16.00

Gandalf’s Fist – Widdershins (CD)

Widdershins is the 8th full-length album by Gandalf's Fist, a conceptual work of individually crafted songs exploring the superstitious side of the human experience. This is the follow-up to 2019’s The Clockwork Prologue and their first new album of original material since the 5-Disc-Epic Clockwork Saga – a unique 5-CD concept, which received universally high praise amongst critics:

  • “There's not a cog that isn't turning perfectly. In fact, now expanded to a six-piece, the Fist have never sounded better” – Fireworks Magazine
  • “A mesmerising musical masterpiece epic in scope and utterly breathtaking in its delivery” – Prog Radar
  • “Should easily establish Gandalf's Fist as one of the leading lights in the progressive rock field”-
  • “You must get this... a career-defining, magical epic.” – Prog Magazine
  • “Reduces Rick Wakeman's King Arthur to the level of a Chas & Dave Cockney knees-up” – Classic Rock Mag
  • “One of those concepts that will be talked about for many generations to come...5/5” – Power of Prog

Originally formed in 2005 by multi-Instrumentalist Dean Marsh and lyricist Luke Severn, the band are now hitting their creative peak in their current 6-piece incarnation. Gandalf’s Fist draw on their mutual love for the ‘Golden Era’ of Progressive Rock, the New Wave of British Heavy Metal and even Renaissance Folk to create unique concept albums, with their latest, Widdershins, offering up 8 individual songs exploring the nature of superstition.

Superstition and the human experience have gone hand-in-hand for thousands of years. In this respect, Widdershins is not just an album of the times, but an album of all times. In this digital age with literally millions of voices whispering from our devices. What we hold to be true and how the truths of others shape our daily lives could not be more salient. This theme is bolstered by some of Gandalf’s Fist’s own truths - some of the greatest riffs they’ve ever recorded, rollicking folk sections, soaring orchestral passages and the longest song they’ve ever written.


  • Dean Marsh – Electric & Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Backing Vocals, Lead Vocals on “Witchmonger”/Man of Signs”/”Cave”, additional Synths, Mandolin, Irish Bouzouki, Ice-Age Mammoth-Flute, Tin Whistle
  • Luke Severn – Additional Vocals, Lead Vocals on “Man of Signs”
  • Stefan Hepe – Drums and Percussion
  • Ben Bell – Keys/Piano/Synths, Backing Vocal/Choir of Doom, Fretless Bass on “Dreamcatcher”, Nashville Guitar on “Wisp”
  • Keri Farish – Lead & Backing Vocals
  • Chris Ewen – Bargain Snacks

Additional Musicians:

  • Tim “Ripper” Owens – Additional Vocals on “Sacrament”
  • Dave Oberle – Vocals & Bodhran on “Wisp”
  • Pavle Popov – Double Bass on “Wisp”
  • Faliq Auri – Uillean Pipes, Low and High Whistles on “Wisp”
  • Tom McCluskey – Cello on “Wisp” and “Cave”
  • Jess Townsend – Violin/Viola on “Cave”
  • Brandon Wilkins – Flute/Oboe/Clarinet/Bassoon on “Cave”
  • Daniel Pearce – Additional Chants on “Widdershins”
  • Alicia, Rafferty & Eira Marsh – Additional Crowd Chants on “Witchmonger”


  1. Sacrament
  2. Widdershins
  3. The Haruspex
  4. Dreamcatcher
  5. Wisp
  6. Man Of Signs
  7. Witchmonger
  8. Cave

Format: CD
Artist: Gandalf’s Fist
Release Date: November 21, 2022
Cat. No.: NKP007