Giant Sky "Giant Sky II" 2CD (NEW ARTIST)

Dutch Music Works

Regular price $18.00

Giant Sky – Giant Sky (CD)
From Our Friends at Dutch Music Works

Norwegian art-rock act Giant Sky expands their universe, delivering a highly ambitious sophomore double album. Draped in a fusion of electronic, ambient, and grungy elements, this folktronic / post-rock album honors both the album format and its ambassadors. Praised by critics and listeners worldwide, their debut album received a warm welcome and its vinyl edition sold out in just a few hours.

Curiously pitched as a union between Mogwai and Nick Drake the bar of reference is set high. True to the “Soup sound”, Giant Sky have created an album that is both dynamic and melancholic. Influenced by acts such as Sufjan Stevens, The Postal Service, Sigur Rós, GY!BE, Edvard Grieg and Linda Perhacs

Have a look and a listen:


Disc A:

  • 1.      Origin Of Species
  • 2.      Imposter
  • 3.      Speak Through Walls
  • 4.      Space Farrier
  • 5.      The Present
  • 6.      To The Pensieve
  • 7.      Dispatch Of Species

Disc B:

  • 8.      Curbing Lights
  • 9.      I Am The Night
  • 10.  Birds With Borders
  • 11.  Tables Turn
  • 12.  King In Yellow
  • 13.  Seeds

Format: 2CD
Artist: Giant Sky
Release Date: December 1, 2023