Jason Blake "Imaginary Cages" CD

Jason Blake

Regular price $15.00

Jason Blake – Imaginary Cages (CD)

A six-song progressive rock suite of solo Warr guitar, Imaginary Cages features some of Blake‘s most complicated work to date, boasting technical prowess in a bold but subdued setting. With delicate and tranquil chorus-drenched ambience, Jason Blake executes forty minutes of precision musicianship with no overdubs. The album was mixed by Tyler Rice at Transient Sound, mastered by Bob Katz at Digital Domain (Foghat, Sinead O’Connor, Necrophagist), and completed with artwork by Hajo Müller (Porcupine Tree, Steven Wilson).

“I had this idea to explore the theme of loneliness inside of one’s mind. Then, the lockdown occurred, and I felt that this was the time to begin composing the music,” Blake explains of the album.


  1. Abstractions Of Thought
  2. Obscured Clarity
  3. Drawn And Distrait
  4. Buried In Contemplation
  5. Lost Reveries
  6. Denouement Of Logic

Format: CD
Artist: Jason Blake
Release Date: February 25, 2022