Karnataka "The Storm" CD


Regular price $16.00

Karnataka – The Storm (CD)

Originally released in 2001, The Storm was Karnataka's second album recorded during 2000 in Swansea. A much more mature work than their debut, the band have welded their Celtic roots within a melodic rock setting, with ethereal guitar work, and with haunting atmospheric vocals. Reference points could be All About Eve, Marillion, Iona, Mike Oldfield, The Cranberries and Clannad.

Their reputation as an outstanding live band and an extensive touring schedule garnered rave reviews, culminating in them receiving Classic Rock Society's Gig Of The Year award for 2001 and Rachel Jones receiving Best Female Vocalist for both 2000 and 2001.

They toured with Porcupine Tree in the spring of 2001 and released their superb live DVD In Concert at the end of the year.


  1. Heaven Can Wait
  2. Dreamer
  3. The Journey
  4. Hay
  5. Love And Affection
  6. I Should Have Known
  7. Everything Must Change
  8. Shine
  9. Writing On The Wall
  10. The Storm


Format: CD
Artist: Karnataka
Release Date: 2001
Cat. No.: KTKCD002