Magenta "Seven" Special 2 Disc Edition


Regular price $20.00

Magenta – Seven (Special 2 Disc Edition) (CD/DVD)

Magenta’s second album originally recorded in 2002/2003 and released in 2004, here in the remixed version from 2009 with lots of extras.

The CD contains the entire album completely remixed by Rob Reed and re-mastered by the legendary Bob Katz, who did such an amazing job on Metamorphosis. Included are a complete version of Pride and an enhanced version of Greed. Some tracks have been remixed extensively, while others only have minor tweaks.

The DVD includes 4 hours of material including a brand new 5.1 mix of the album by Rob Reed based on the brand new stereo remix. In addition it contains extensive interviews with Rob Reed and lyricist Steve Reed, discussing each track from a musical and lyrical point of view, the artwork and guest musicians, and a reflection on the impact of the CD 5 years on. Behind the mix, Rob Reed discusses and dissects the multi-tracks of the original 2004 mix. Rare DV camera footage of songs from Seven being rehearsed and performed live.



Christina Booth – Lead Vocals
Rob Reed – Grand Piano, Harpsichord, Bass Guitar, Recorders, Keyboards, Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Backing Vocals
Chris Fry – Lead Guitar

Additional Musicians:

Tim Robinson – Drums
Martin Rosser – Guitar
Martin Shellard – Guitar Solo (Sloth)
Christian Philips – Cha Cha Cha



  1. Gluttony
  2. Envy
  3. Lust
  4. Greed
  5. Anger
  6. Pride
  7. Sloth


  1. Complete 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Mix

DVD Visuals

  1. Inside The Mix with Robert Reed
  2. Interview with Steve and Robert Reed
  3. Bootleg Live Videos
  4. Gluttony
  5. Anger
  6. Lust
  7. Pride

Format: CD/DVD
Artist: Magenta
Release Date: 2009
Cat. No.: ECDTMR008