Magenta "The Twenty Seven Club" CD/DVD


Regular price $20.00

Magenta – The Twenty Seven Club (CD/DVD)

2013's The Twenty Seven Club represents a return to Magenta's Progressive Rock roots.

The album's concept revolves around the group of musician/singers (including Jimi Hendrix, Jim Morrison, Amy Winehouse and Kurt Cobain) who all died at the age of 27, many from alcohol or drug abuse.

“This is Magenta coming of age in the most sublime and peerless way, the whole album a feast for the ears and senses. I defy anyone to reach the end without reaching for tissues. It has the power to move in the deepest of ways.” – Alison Henderson/Background Magazine


Rob Reed - Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Electric Guitars, Mandolin, Recorders and Backing Vocals
Christina Booth – Lead Vocals
Chris Fry – Electric Guitar and Slide Guitar
Andy Edwards - Drums



  1. The Lizard King
  2. Ladyland Blues
  3. Pearl
  4. Stoned
  5. The Gift
  6. The Devil At The Crossroads


  1. Complete Album 5.1 Surround Mix
  2. Album Hi-Res Stereo Mix 24/96
  3. The Making Of The Twenty Seven Club (Documentary Interviews, In The Studio Footage)
  4. The Lizard King Promo Video

Format: CD/DVD
Artist: Magenta
Release Date: 2013
Cat. No.: TMRCD0913