Tiger Moth Tales "The Whispering of the World & Still Alive" 2LP Vinyl

Plane Groovy

Regular price $35.00

Tiger Moth Tales – The Whispering of The World and Still Alive (2 LP Vinyl)
This is a Plane Groovy Release.

Two albums in one beautiful package. Peter Jones is back with yet another great release.

Limited to just 300 copies worldwide, this audiophile pressing has been optimised to offer the widest possible dynamic range.

“The Whispering of the World”, though released as the sixth Tiger Moth Tales album, was actually recorded back in January of 2020 at the fabulous Fieldgate Studios in South Wales. This stripped back, intimate collection of songs features just Jones at the grand piano and a string quartet.

Pete: “It was amazing to work with string players, and there were many times where I just closed my eyes and was taken to another place. The songs are all based on memories of significant personal moments, with themes of appreciation of nature, dealing with depression, good times spent with those we love, and coming to terms with both losing those close to us and our own mortality and place in the universe.”

“Still Alive” was written in May of the same year, and recorded by Jones at his home during the lockdown.

Pete: “This album started with the title track, which I initially wrote as a song for our village in these concerning times. There are different moods in the songs, inspired by my own alternating feelings. From visions of a doomed world and a growing tone of madness, to a desire to see the positives and the spirit of endurance and survival. I think as companion pieces, these two albums work very well and it’s great to see them together on this double vinyl.”


Side 1:

  1. Taking The Dawn
  2. The Whispering of The World
  3. Sweeter Than Wine
  4. Quiet Night

Side 2:

  1. A Town by The Sea
  2. Blackbird
  3. Waving, Drowning
  4. Lost to The Years

Side 3:

  1. Still Alive
  2. The Mighty Fallen
  3. Golden

Side 4:

  1. Lean into The Madness
  2. Whistle Along
  3. Still Alive
  4. Hygge
  5. Feels Alright



    Format: 2LP Black Vinyl
    Artist: Tiger Moth Tales
    Release Date: September 17, 2021
    Cat. No.: PLG099